Filter by:

January • 2021

All Ages

Grab & Go only

Start: Tuesday, December 15, 2020
End: Saturday, January 9, 2021
Location: Peace River Muncipal Library

Library closed to public. Grab & Go available.
See more...


All Ages

Closed for the Holiday

Start: Thursday, December 31, 2021
End: Saturday, January 2, 2021
Location: Peace River Municipal Library

See more...


Adult

Winter Book Bingo

Start: Friday, January 1, 2021
End: Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Location: Send completed entries to programs@prmlibrary.ab.ca.

A fun way to expand your reading.
See more...


Children

Winter Activity Scavenger Hunt

Start: Friday, January 1, 2021
End: Sunday, January 31, 2021
Location: Your own neighbourhood.

Use your senses to see what you can hear, smell, and feel.
See more...


Senior

Bookmobile

Date: Tuesday, January 5, 2021
Time: 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Location: Heritage Tower and Points West

Bookmobile is now providing a modified service to Heritage Tower and Points West.
See more...


Preschooler

Virtual Story Time - January

Date: Friday, January 8, 2021
Time: 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Virtual Program via Zoom
Registration required: 4 reserved • 28 open

In partnership with Peace Region Family Resource Network.
See more...


Family

Snowman Building Competition

Start: Wednesday, January 13, 2021
End: Sunday, January 31, 2021
Location: Your own yard or local park.
Registration required: 7 reserved • 3 open

Let's get outside! All Snowpersons welcome!
See more...


Special Event

Library Board Meeting

Date: Thursday, January 14, 2021
Time: 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
Location: Via Zoom

See more...


Preschooler

Virtual Story Time - January

Date: Friday, January 15, 2021
Time: 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Virtual Program via Zoom
Registration required: 4 reserved • 28 open

In partnership with Peace Region Family Resource Network.
See more...


Preschooler

Virtual Community Bedtime Story

Date: Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Time: 7:00 PM - 7:30 PM
Location: Virtual program via Zoom.
Registration required: 8 reserved • 12 open

Enjoy stories and activities in your jammies at home!
See more...


Preschooler

Virtual Story Time - January

Date: Friday, January 22, 2021
Time: 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Virtual Program via Zoom
Registration required: 4 reserved • 28 open

In partnership with Peace Region Family Resource Network.
See more...


Preschooler

Virtual Story Time - January

Date: Friday, January 29, 2021
Time: 10:30 AM - 11:00 AM
Location: Virtual Program via Zoom
Registration required: 4 reserved • 28 open

In partnership with Peace Region Family Resource Network.
See more...